Breakfast for Dinner

Making breakfast for dinner is one of life’s simple pleasures.  I’m definitely more of a night person than a morning person, so many of my breakfasts are a bowl of cereal or maybe a granola bar.  It’s always a nice treat to bring out the eggs, bacon and other traditionally breakfast ingredients and have them for dinner.

I cooked some grits I got from Bradley’s Country Store.  Grits couldn’t be more simple to make.  Just boil some water, add some salt, and add the grits.  Turn the heat down to low and let them simmer until they are done.  You can add whatever you, but this time I had them plain.

This was also the first time I made bacon in the oven.  I’ve seen people do this on tv, and it worked out really well.  Line the bacon up on a baking rack over a sheet pan and put it in a 400° oven.  They’ll be done in about 10 minutes.

As for the eggs, I had some leftover ribeye, so I chopped it up and tossed it in while I scrambled the eggs.

A pretty simple and tasty meal.

Leave a Reply

